Skip to main content

Data Release: Wave 1 to 20, British Election Study Internet Panel, 2014-2023 (Secure Release)


The British Election Study is pleased to announce the release of the secure access version of waves 1 to 20 of our Internet Panel survey. It constitutes all 20 of our current panel waves, plus secure variables that measure each respondent’s Middle Super-Output Area (MSOA) and SOC2010 code.

The 2019 British Election Study is managed via a consortium of the University of Manchester and The University of Oxford. The Scientific Leadership Team is comprised of Professors Ed Fieldhouse, Jane Green, Geoff Evans, Jon Mellon, and Chris Prosser. The team is supported by researchers Dr Roosmarijn de Geus and Jack Bailey.

To download the data, apply via the UK Data Service.